Environmental Leadership Award

Environmental Leadership Award

The award recognizes an individual who has made extraordinary contributions to the industry's environmental responsiveness; someone who is involved with NSSGA's environmental programs; and a person who has direct day-to-day involvement with his or her company's environmental affairs. For questions regarding the Environmental Leadership Award, please contact Emily Coyner at ecoyner@nssga.org.


Kurt Blase

2023 Environmental Leadership Award Winner



Kurt Blase
Blase Group LLC

Past Recipients

2022 - Larry Liebesman, Esq., Dawson and Associates

2021 - Lalit Bhatnager, Lehigh Hanson

2020 - Ryan Crosbie, CRH Americas

2019 – Mark Williams, Luck Companies

2017 – Joe McGuire, Oldcastle Materials

2014 – Matt Hinck, CalPortland

2013 – James Zadorozny, Lehigh Hanson

2009 – Dan Mapes, National Lime & Stone Company

2008 – Tom Roller, Boxley Materials Company

2007 – Joyceann Lee, Lafarge

2006 – Frank Mendola, CEMEX