NSSGA Environmental & Safety Excellence Awards Now Open

Starting today, NSSGA members are able to apply for Environmental and Safety Excellence Awards through an online application process located on the NSSGA Awards webpage. Environmental Excellence Awards provide national recognition for member operations that actively use environmental controls and systems to improve and maintain the environment in and around their facilities. Safety Excellence Awards recognize individual operations that have gone the longest duration without a reportable injury in their size category. The award’s data is provided by MSHA.

Available awards include:

  • Environmental Excellence
  • Environmental Leadership
  • Environmental Certificate of Achievement
  • Safety Excellence
  • Safety Sterling
  • James M. Christie Award of Safety and Health

The deadline to apply for all the mentioned awards is June 15, 2018.