Trust in NSSGA's experienced and skilled staff to help you and your company towards success in the aggregates industry.

Executive Office

Michael W. Johnson
President & CEO

Lura McAdam
Executive Administrator to the President & CEO

Legislative and Regulatory Affairs

The Legislative & Regulatory Affairs Division provides member service in the development and implementation of NSSGA’s federal government relations programs; identifies, monitors and evaluates key federal and state legislative issues impacting members in the areas of transportation, infrastructure, tax, labor, safety, health and the environment; helps formulate and implement association policy as determined by the Board of Directors: develops lobbying strategies to win acceptance of the NSSGA positions; provides specific industry involvement and assistance with statements and testimony presented before congressional committees and federal regulatory bodies; provides support in conjunction with industry’s political action committee (ROCKPAC) for candidates who advocate positions consistent with NSSGA’s established policy.

Government Affairs

Michele Stanley
Senior Director, Legislative Affairs

Laura Hylden Henry
Political/PAC Director

Environment, Safety & Health

The Environment, Safety & Health (ESH) Division oversees the development and implementation of comprehensive environmental, safety and health, regulatory review and recognition programs. These programs provide the support, facilitation and services necessary for NSSGA member firms and their employees to be efficient, safe, healthy and environmentally responsible. The ESH Division provides the governance of the activities of the Environment and Safety and Health Subcommittees and Legal Affairs Committee.

Dale T. Drysdale, CIH
Vice President, Occupational & Environmental Health Policy

Emily Coyner, PG
Senior Director, Environmental Policy & Regulatory Affairs

Randy Weingart, PE
Director, Engineering and Technical Policy

Anne Deere
Coordinator, Government & Regulatory Affairs

Membership and Meetings

The Membership and Meetings team includes Membership Retention and Recruitment; M&S Division; and Meetings and Events management. We provide activities, training opportunities and interactive conferences, webinars and meetings that focus on the issues faced by member companies in the day-to-day production of aggregates products.

Pamala Bouchard
Vice President, Membership & Meetings

Catherine Whalen
Senior Director, Education & Marketing

Kendra Allman, CMP
Director, Meetings & Events

Jason Epstein
Director of Membership

Michael Nercesian
Exhibits Manager

Maya Cook
Coordinator, Membership & Meetings


The Communications Department assists members in establishing a favorable public image of the industry and their individual operations and manages the association’s awards programs. The division also publishes Stone, Sand & Gravel REVIEW and Digital Aggregate, its interactive news feed.

Chuck Fuqua
Vice President, Communications

Patrick Dunne
Director, Communications

Jane Connors
Digital Media Manager

Finance & Administration

Cesar Silva Orrego, CPA, CGMA
Vice President, Finance & Administration

Linda Davis
Director, Human Resources & Administration

Nadira Peiris
Finance Director

Larry Watson
Coordinator, Finance & Administration

For direct contact to any of the staff, log in here to view the full contact information.

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies and other technologies to ensure the best possible use of our site, for web analytics and to provide you with content tailored to your interests. We sometimes share cookie data with third parties. Find out more in our Cookie Policy.