Trust in NSSGA's experienced and skilled staff to help you and your company towards success in the aggregates industry.

Executive Office

Michael W. Johnson
President & CEO

Jason Epstein
Director, Membership

Lura McAdam
Executive Assistant to the CEO

Government & Regulatory Affairs

The Government & Regulatory Affairs Department provides member services in the development and implementation of NSSGA’s federal government relations programs; identifies, monitors and evaluates key federal and state legislative issues impacting members in the areas of transportation, infrastructure, tax, labor, safety, health and the environment; helps formulate and implement association policy as determined by the Board of Directors: develops lobbying strategies to win acceptance of the NSSGA positions; provides specific industry involvement and assistance with statements and testimony presented before congressional committees and federal regulatory bodies; provides support in conjunction with industry’s political action committee (ROCKPAC) for candidates who advocate positions consistent with NSSGA’s established policy.

Michele Stanley
Vice President, Government & Regulatory Affairs

Dale T. Drysdale, CIH
Vice President, Safety Policy & Regulatory Affairs

Emily Coyner, PG
Senior Director, Environmental Policy & Regulatory Affairs

Laura Hylden Henry
Director, PAC/Political Affairs

Austin Bone
Senior Director, Legislative Affairs

Randy Weingart, PE
Director, Engineering & Technical Policy

Libby Pritchard
Director, Construction Materials Safety Policy

Nile Elam
Senior Director, Legislative Affairs

Anne Deere
Coordinator, Government & Regulatory Affairs

Meetings and Tradeshow

The Membership and Meetings Department is responsible for membership retention and recruitment, and the planning and execution of meetings and events management. We provide training opportunities, interactive conferences, webinars and meetings that focus on the issues member companies face in the day-to-day production of aggregates products.

Catherine Whalen
Director, Education & Marketing

Kendra Allman, CMP
Director, Meetings & Events

Michael Nercesian, CEM
Manager, Exhibits

Katie Loops
Coordinator, Meetings & Membership


The Communications Department assists members in establishing a favorable public image of the industry and their individual operations and manages the association’s awards programs. The division also publishes Stone, Sand & Gravel REVIEW and Digital Aggregate, its interactive news feed.

Chuck Fuqua
Vice President, Communications

Patrick Dunne
Senior Director, Communications

Kristina Braxton
Manager, Digital Communications

Finance & Administration

Cesar Silva Orrego, CPA, CGMA
Vice President, Finance & Administration

Linda Davis
Director, Human Resources & Administration

Nadira Peiris
Director, Finance

Brigitte Chavez
Coordinator, Accounting & Administation

For direct contact to any of the staff, log in here to view the full contact information.

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies and other technologies to ensure the best possible use of our site, for web analytics and to provide you with content tailored to your interests. We sometimes share cookie data with third parties. Find out more in our Cookie Policy.